"Salamon is a truly creative musician who seems to set out to explore both breadth and depth of his instrument!"
(Jazz Views, Ken Cheetham, September 2014, UK)
Read more reviews
(Samo Records)

Samo Salamon - guitar
Michel Godard - tuba, electric bass
Roberto Dani - drums

Amazon | iTunes
Catch the Train
Kei's Secret
My Rain
Miss Sarcasm
Girl With A Nicotine Kiss
Happy Girl
My Amusing Muse
Fall Memories
Spring Forest
8.29 (Salamon)
8.55 (Salamon)
6.25 (Salamon)
5.50 (Salamon)
7.13 (Salamon)
6.46 (Salamon)
5.58 (Salamon)
7.37 (Salamon)
7.39 (Salamon)
7.10 (Salamon)
»Salamon's playing is likewise aggressive. When not filling the canvas with light, ringing tones, the guitarist is charging to the fore with a varied attack of intricately laid single-noted runs, blazing metal and pedal-enhanced chordal passages and repeating blips of sound that delineate the edges of his work… This is live performance at a high, invigorating and intelligent level.«
(ALLABOUTJAZZ, Matt Marshall, January 2010, USA)

»Creative, tight and engaging performance! Salamon has a light but precise touch, ensuring that his single note playing is delicate and liquid while his chordal technique is similarly distinct—such clarity is a key feature of his style and it marks Salamon out from many other guitarists who are happy to sacrifice clarity for speed.«
(ALLABOUTJAZZ, Bruce Lindsay, January 2010, UK)

»Salamon's writing, like that of Bill Frisell, finds jazz in folk music, European chamber music, and in the tiniest gesture…A very special recording.«
(ALLABOUTJAZZ, Mark Corroto, January 2010, USA)

»Salamon is one of the more original voices of the European jazz scene with bold, genre-defying musical vision! An exceptional trio outing!«
(JAZZREVIEW, John Vincent Barron, December 2009, USA)

»Salamon has achieved his own sound, one that combines a distinctively European folk feeling with the major streams of modern jazz guitar. Salamon has a reputation as a distinctive composer and original guitar stylist!«
(ALLABOUTJAZZ, Jakob Baekgaard, December 2009, USA)